The pond run is one of my most favourite activities (but only when it's not raining.... or snowing.... or hailing [jk ;p]). Its running and walking; not sprinting full out (unless its the last one, then you go for the gold.... or whatever you want to call it). But yeah, there are no obstacles, there are no "reach this point before the time runs out" and there definitely is no "don't you dare stop running till the 40 minutes of class are over!!" No, it's just a nice, simple, one minute run and then you can walk. Walk and talk with your friends. And then you run again. And then you walk. Its a really simple process, and on a nice, cool, sunny day, its absolute perfection. Personally, I sometimes find running and then suddenly stopping and then having to run again, a breaker in my "flow", but I definitely find it better than running for 40 minutes without a break. This activity allows you to catch your breath after every minute so you can go for longer.
When I did this activity, with my friends of course, we went for the full minute every single time. Although it was a bit confusing as to when to run and when to walk because we couldn't hear the whistle at the other side of the pond very well. But we managed and did our best right to the end, at least in my opinion we did.
No comments:
Post a Comment